Incey Winceys Day Nursery

2018 Dates for your diary

Wednesday 31st January –  Tu B’shevat – Jewish Holiday

Tuesday 13th February – Pancake Day (Shrove Tuesday)

Wednesday 14th February – Valentine’s Day  and Ash Wednesday (Start of Lent)

Friday 16th February – Chinese New Year  -  Year of the Dog

Tuesday 28th February 6-7pm – Preschool Open Evening

Thursday 1st March – World Book Day  - Dressing up a character from our favourite book. Also the Jewish holiday Purim, and St David’s Day (Patron Saint of Wales)

Friday 2nd March – Holi – Hindu festival

Thursday 8th March – International Women’s Day

Sunday 11th March – Mother’s Day

Saturday 17th March – St Patrick’s Day –  everyone wearing green on Friday 16th March

Mon 19th-Fri 23rd March-  Sport relief week

Sunday 25th March – BST Begins Clocks go forward 1 hour

Sunday 25th March – Palm Sunday

Friday 30th March – Good Friday bank holiday NURSERY CLOSED

31st March – 7th April  Passover – Jewish festival

Monday 2nd April – Easter Monday bank holiday – NURSERY CLOSED

Monday 23rd April St George’s Day  - everyone wearing red and/or white

 Monday 7th May – Early May bank holiday – NURSERY CLOSED

 Monday 28th May – Spring Bank holiday – NURSERY CLOSED

Posted on: No Comments